

ELECTIONS 2025

Membership Liaison and Support Committee

The committee consists of six members

Member	1 st term	2 nd term if re-elected	Chairman Term	Eligibility in 2025	Vacancy in 2025 Yes/No
Prof. Paula Perlea (Chair)	2019 - 2022	2022 - 2025	2022 - 2025	NO	YES
Dr Irene Marron-Tarrazzi (Vice-chair)	2021 - 2024	2024 - 2027		N/A	NO
Dr Makiko Iwasaki	2022 - 2025			YES	YES
Dr Oluwarotimi Akanbi Clement	2022 - 2025			YES	YES
Prof. Yi Liu	2019 - 2022	2022 - 2025		NO	YES
Dr Manuel Sergio Martínez Martínez	2022 - 2025			YES	YES

There are five vacancies in the Membership Liaison and Support Committee:

- In 2021 one member was elected by the General Assembly.
- In 2022 two members were elected by the General Assembly and three members by the Council (rotation starting with the Council election).
- There were no vacancies in 2023.
- In 2024 one member to be elected by the General Assembly.
- In 2025 two members to be elected by the General Assembly and three members by the Council (rotation starting with the Council election).